Menu not showing on mobile (unite theme) / dropdown not working

Hi,

I’m pretty new to making website so would highly appreciate a little guidance! The issue is my menu headers are not showing up at all in the mobile version. There’s only a dropdown and even when clicked, its not working. The site is: tiomanisland . guide (no space in btwn the period).

Thank you!

Hi there,

Could you check if you plugins are causing the issue by disabling all plugin except the ones the theme requires in appearance \ install plugins.

Especially if you have a minification or caching plugin disable it for now.
Let us know if that exposes the cause of the issue.

Thanks.

Hi,

Thank you for your response. I deactivated the plug-ins, but still didn’t help…I wonder if perhaps the problem is because the size of the menu pages is too big and so it overflows (doesn’t show at all)? I had a slightly similar issue with links not working before on mobile and fixed it by adding "style=“float:left” thanks to the site below. However, I am not savvy enough to check the code to see if thats the case.

Any further thoughts/guidance highly appreciated!

Hello ,

Please use this plugin to check your WordPress version, it should be version 7.2 or higher:

Best Regards,
Support

Hi,

Thank you for that guidance. I have checked the Wordpress PHP and updated it to 7.2. However, the issue still remains.

Regards,
Dmitri

Hi there
Please deactivate all third party plugins and try again your problem, most probably this I conflict with third-party plugins.
Once you deactivate all plugins please check your problem again, if the problem is gone then this means it was a plugin conflict. Now, start activating plugins one by one and same time repeat your problem until your problem appears again, now you know which plugin was in conflict Thanks!
Colorlib Support Team

Hi Noda,