Front page length/size changing / adding front page's sections / adding pages

Sorry for (probably) dumb question, but I am completely new to all this…

In the Shapely theme I’m trying to build my site on, in the theme’s presentation page, I see different “sections” (or “boxes”, I think they’re called?)… eg. “We change everything”, “SEO friendly”, Portfolio section", “Small Parallex section” etc.

Can I add as many sections as I want? And if yes, is there a front-page length?

Also please explain how I can add new pages, so when the viewer clicks on a button for any of these front page sections, they will be taken to a new page which covers the section topic in detail.

Hey there,

Yes, you can edit all those sections and add them into the homepage, we have a nice documentation on how they work, please check it here:

Creating a new page is a question completely related to WordPress. Please refer to a beginner tutorial on how WordPress works.

Regards,

1 Like

Thank you for your reply! :pray:

I will read the documentation and watch the related videos in it! Thanks!

I briefly watched the 3rd video (“Set up front/home page”) and it says that “this video is ONLY for those who skip the Import Demo content”. What does that mean? I don’t remember if I imported any of this content… I am building my front page on the Shapely theme and am using my images in it. Does this mean that this video tutorial is NOT for me?

About creating new pages that you said I should refer to Wordpress tutorials: Can you please link any tutorials that you know are good (for beginners) that will show me how to create new pages (NOT the front page), so that when I press a button, like a “See More” button, on Shapely’s front page I will be taken to the next page that shows this “more”? (I assume that this is what you understood that I meant by “creating a new page”)

Thanks again!!

Hey there,

“I briefly watched the 3rd video” - yes, if you did not imported demo then you can pass that chapter.