Fashe Theme (Shopify)

Hi There,

I have installed the fashe theme on shopify, but there is a slight spelling error. On our slide cart the word “authorize” should be spelt as “authorise” because we are a British company. However we cannot change that message. I contacted Slidecart, they asked me to contact shopify help. Shopify reset our cache and it still did not work. They now say it is a theme issue and to contact Colorlib for help.

Can anyone assist with this problem

Hey there,

I understand your concern, but making global changes may cause issues for others. I suggest checking the theme files and modifying them as needed.

​Let me know if you need further assistance

Regards,

Hi There,

Thanks for the responses. Sorry but I am new to shopify, i do not know where to look. Shopify informed me that the text is in the Global theme code setting.

I found the text there, but when you change the text it does not translate to the website.

Shopify checked the system, to the point they reset the account but this did not solve the issue.

This is when they said to contact you to resolve the matter

Hey there,

I understand your concern, but it seems like the changes you made were not correct. Please be sure to use the search to find all the strings and replace them accordingly. After this, there should be no reason for the text to be the same. Please try again.

Regards,

Hi There,

I have looked and changed every instance of “authorize” to “authorities”. So much Shopify own developers tried to do the same.

It is them who asked me to contact you as they identified the theme as the problem.

Hey there,

I hope you are doing well.

In this case, if you made such changes then it should not appear, most probably not everything is changing, this is a straightforward process.
Can you please provide URL of the page with this text? also the zip file of the modified theme?

Regards,

Hi there,