Edit - footer.php

Hi,

Sadly I’m not a coder or anything like that, but I would like to amend the footer. The only part that is editable in ‘customise’ is the copyright bit. I’d like to remove ‘Theme: Pixova Lite · Made with [heart icon] by Colorlib’ and change ‘Colorlib’ to show my name. I have a feeling this only achieved by amending the CSS details in the ‘Edit Theme’ and selecting the ‘footer.php’ - this is a bit beyond my skill-set. Is it possible to tell me what I should delete and amend in order to change it to how I have explained above?

Thanks

Hello,

I hope you are doing well today.

You can use the following CSS code to remove it by going to Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS and pasting it there.

span.pixova-lite-footer-theme-copyright {
    display: none;
}

Best Regards,
Support

Thanks for the response, but does this CSS code enable me to amend the currently un-editable detail? Ideally I want it to read - Created by Blue Zebra Creative [wording linked to website] using Wordpress. Copyright 2019. All rights reserved’

Hey there

In order to make such changes you need to obtain one of our license, here is the rules:
https://colorlib.com/wp/licence/

once you obtain license for removing text you can add your text in the footer then

Hi. I’ve purchased the license. What do I do now to amend the footer text?

Hello,

In that case, you would have to go to Appearance > Editor > Theme Footer then you can edit the footer text on the 4th line and change the text there.

Best Regards,
Support

How? What do I edit or remove. I’m not an expert in CSS and I don’t want to do something that messes up the entire page or website.

Good morning here

No need to be a CSS expert nor novice to make changes in the theme options panel, once you open appearance > customize and footer setting you will be able to add your own text in the footer, and for removing existing text let me see your website, i will generate custom css for you