How to place the Header Image behind the Header Logo?

I’m fairly new to WordPress and the Travelify theme so please bear with me.

I want the randomized Header Images to be placed behind the Header Logo, preferably with no white space above, below or to the sides. Instead the Image appears below the Logo. Can that be done?

As a workaround I set the Logo Image to Disable, and included the logo in each of the Header Images. The problem with this approach is that it leaves a very large white space above the image. Can this be removed?

I also tried just using one of those header images with the embedded logo as the Logo Image, but that leaves white space above, below and on each side. And of course it doesn’t change as the randomized Header Images do.

[The first attached screenshot shows the same image (with embedded logo) configured as both the Logo Image and the Header Image, to show the additional white space around the logo image. The second screenshot has the Logo set to Disabled, showing the large white space above the Header Image.]

Thanks for any help offered.

Hi there

Hope you are having a good day and thank you for your question
Please always include a link to the project in the question

Thanks!
Colorlib Support Team

Thanks for the quick response, but the project wasn’t ready for external viewing at the time. It’s still being set up but you can see it at greenhillstravels.com.

Is the Header Image supposed to be behind the logo instead of below it? If that can’t be done I’ll just delete the header images.

I also have another issue: the Featured Slider was working fine until I installed the NextGEN gallery manager plugin. It then stopped, showing only the first slider image. To confirm that NextGEN is causing the problem I deactivated it, and the slider started working again. I’ll post this also on NextGEN’s forum but any suggestions you have would be appreciated.

Thanks

Hey there